Reviews | The Cycling Piano Tuner

Reviews

I’m pleased to have helped hundreds of customers throughout my years as the Cycling Piano Tuner. You can read some of the kind comments and reviews I’ve received on this page.

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Linda Alvis @ 04/11/2022 04:14

Very pleased indeed with Phil’s piano tuning. He is most pleasant and extremely professional and my piano sounds better than ever. I have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending his expert work.

- Linda Alvis

Nick @ 04/11/2022 05:35

Phil did such an amazing job on my piano. We’d bought it as new but something always felt ‘off’ with its sound. Too harsh and too bright. I was intrigued by Phil’s re-voicing service so we booked him in.

Immediately, Phil understood the frustrations I was experiencing and set to work. The results are amazing! So much more dynamic and emotionally involving. The piano’s now a real pleasure to play and I wish I’d had him work on it ages ago. Thanks Phil!

- Nick

Wendy @ 02/11/2020 01:11

I would not hesitate to book Phil again. Our Piano is back to its former glory. Excellent service. Thanks Phil. Wendy

- Wendy

Sarah @ 10/08/2019 04:00

Very pleased with our piano tuning from Phil, he was professional and offered some welcome advice about decreasing the echo
in the small room our piano is in. I would not hesitate to use him again
Thank you

- Sarah

CH @ 05/31/2018 06:57

Phil is the only tuner I want to use for my Yamaha C6 grand. The piano is used exclusively for professional recordings. He has been my first-call tuner since I got the piano installed in the studio. His tunings are excellent as is his attention to detail. I have only had excellent feedback from my clients – and the tuning is a big part of that! I can highly recommend Phil as his work is first rate.

- CH

N Harding @ 07/17/2017 05:37

The cycling piano tuner was great, perfectly polite and left the family piano sounding bright and wonderful after over 25 years without a service. A few persistent high and low notes that were really off key are sorted and my playing sounds better already.

- N Harding

John Whitamore @ 07/11/2017 01:12

Phil is a very pleasant man and did a wonderful job tuning my piano as well as pointing out a few faults that could also do with some work in the future. Highly recommended!

- John Whitamore

Lewis @ 03/13/2017 03:44

Thank you so much Phil for a really excellent job, very grateful indeed. I am like a child on Christmas morning. What a difference. pitch raised, tuning done. It’s like a classic Aston Martin found in a garage suddenly brought back to life by an expert. See you again in six months.

- Lewis

Nigel @ 06/15/2016 07:57

Phil is an extremely thorough and an absolutely consummate professional. His technical abilities coupled with his clear musical abilities means my gamble of buying a second-hand Bentley upright has paid off: all stuck keys are now working perfectly and the pitch and tune is phenomenally bright. Highly recommended.

- Nigel

Tom Woodhouse @ 11/03/2015 09:31

Not much to say besides excellent job; very happy with the results and would highly recommend to anyone.

- Tom Woodhouse

Contact Me

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google
Privacy Policy and
Terms of Service apply.